Exciting News: My New Album Of Cover Songs – ‘Inspired By’

I want to share the exciting news that I’ve just released an album of thirteen cover songs!

image

As many of you know, I haven’t been well enough to play and perform since 2002. What isn’t so well known is that I recorded a lot of material before then which I still haven’t released – mostly my own songs, alongside some covers. During these last years I’ve found it too hard to think of releasing this music. The loss of not playing and singing, my great passions, has been devastating. I’ve found listening to my music painful and heartbreaking. Now, at last, I seem able to enjoy listening to the songs I recorded all those years ago. And this means I can finally share them.

To begin these releases, I’ve put together the covers I recorded back in 2000 and 2001 and I’ve used photography from that time for the artwork. The result is the album Inspired By. As it’s just a digital release at the moment there is no physical booklet but you can see the pages below. I really hope you can listen to some of the songs and enjoy them. Over the next few months I hope to bring you music clips and also some videos, including amateur archive concert footage of me performing.

Thanks so much to everyone who reads this and for all your great support, kindness and ongoing interest. A special thanks to those who have bought my music, I really appreciate you spending your hard-earned money on my songs, it means so much to me.

For anyone who’d like to listen or buy, here are the links:

Amazon.co.uk;  Amazon.com; itunes-UK;  itunes-USA;  TIDAL;  GooglePlay;  Spotify.

 

image

BookletDedication

BookletAlbumStory2

BookletSelfie

BookletSongwriters

Layout 1

18 thoughts on “Exciting News: My New Album Of Cover Songs – ‘Inspired By’

  1. Ruth Nina Welsh says:

    So kind of you Paul, thank you! And congratulations to you on your book. I haven’t been around online much but I try to keep up as much as I can. I hope things are going really well with your book as it is a huge achievement to get it all written and ‘out there.’ Well done too!

  2. Stuart Ross McCallum says:

    Congratulations Ruth, the back story provided for the release of ‘Inspired by’ is deeply sad and moving. I am thrilled to hear that you have now made your music available for all of us. A visit to Amazon is my next stop.

    Peace and Happiness

    • Ruth Nina Welsh says:

      Thank you so much for your beautiful words and for buying my music again Ross. I really appreciate it and I hope that you enjoy the songs. Much love to you and Lisa xxxxx

      • Stuart Ross McCallum says:

        Ruth, your music has reached our home here in, Australia. Your renditions of these timeless classics are a pure delight. My all time favourite song is Imagine, and your cover version adds beauty to a meaningful track. My favourite on your album is ‘The End Of The World’ followed by ‘Words’.

        Thank you for sharing your talent with us. Much love from all of us down under.
        Ross xoxo

  3. Sue Dreamwalker says:

    Dearest Ruth, seeing this post from you is a double delight.. I am so pleased you have released your beautiful songs. And I still play the one you gifted me some years ago now.. As I Breathe…. which is so beautiful..
    I wish you every success with your album. and I am so proud of you for releasing the energy that held you from listening to them..
    Sending you Love and Blessings Dearest Ruth..
    Hugs Sue ❤

    • Ruth Nina Welsh says:

      What lovely words Sue. Thank you so much for those hopes and thoughts. I am really pleased to have them ‘out there’ at last. It’s great to know that you still play As I Breathe – thanks Sue xx.

      I hope your bulbs are sprouting – ours are! It’ll soon be time to get lots more gardening done for you. Really looking forward to seeing those posts, Sue. I haven’t been about much lately so I hope for a better spell and I’ll be visiting your website soon. Much love to you xxxxx

      • Sue Dreamwalker says:

        Sending you my thoughts dear Ruth, and yes some daffs are in bud.. Nature is very confused at the moment.. I hope you will be feeling brighter very soon dear Ruth.. xx

        • Ruth Nina Welsh says:

          On gardens, Sue, have you got any thoughts on a naughty squirrel which decimated our five pots of crocus bulbs? Mum has now tucked the remains in the greenhouse. We have always had a squirrel or two wandering around and digging up odd things but this was a real massacre! It clearly liked crocus bulbs. xxxx

          • Sue Dreamwalker says:

            I can only think dear Ruth they got a flavour for the small corms of the bulbs.. finding them in lose compost in a pot was like handing it on a dinner plate to them.. This is why its best to leave them nuts out.. 🙂 they leave the flower beds alone.. 🙂 Nature is a little topsy turvy right now and the animals kingdom is also feeling it.. ❤ Hopefully you have saved enough to flower in the spring xx ❤

  4. Jewels says:

    I love this, Ruth. I’m so glad that you are finally able to listen to your music without feeling heartbroken. xx You have such a lovely voice, I’m excited to hear more of it. Thank you for sharing. Going to listen now… 🙂 ❤

        • Ruth Nina Welsh says:

          That’s fantastic Julie, thank you for the lovely words and for listening. I’m really glad you liked the versions of the songs. It was so strange how you posted about The Rose like that just as I was releasing it. We were in sync! I have a performance video of it to air at some point when I can sort it all out. Take care and look after yourself with all the extra worries/joys that you have just now. Much love xxxx

Let me know what you think!

